## WASHINGTON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AUTHORITY (WEDFA)

### \*\*MINUTES\*\*

# January 20, 2022 Regular Meeting 2:00 P.M.

## Meeting Location By Video and Telephone Only (Per Governor's Proclamation 20-28)

Board members Present:	Vincent Santiago, Chair Josephine Tamayo Murray, Vice Chair John Comerford, Secretary Juan Aguilar Patrick Capper Cara Coon Representative Tom Dent Jennifer Dickinson Sergio Garcia Ollie Garrett John Kilpatrick Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti Jason Richter (non-voting) Radi Simeonova Representative Sharon Wylie
Board members Absent:	Senator Sharon Brown Kathy Elias Senator Karen Keiser
WEDFA Staff Present:	Rodney Wendt, Executive Director Molly Abbey, Program Administrator Tor Jernudd, Assistant Attorney General
Members of the Public Present:	Sam Balisy Anna Borris Amy Jolley Emily Kragh David Mnatsakanyan Lauren Moszynski Michell Pihl Adam Sherman

A roll call was taken and it was determined that a quorum was present.

#### Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the 12/8/2021 regular meeting were before the board. There were no objections or proposed changes, and, after a voice vote, the Chair announced that the minutes were unanimously approved.

#### Resolution No. W-2022-01

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2022-01, approving the issuance of up to \$17,250,000 of Economic Development Revenue Bonds for Cascade Public Media.

Following discussion, Juan Aguilar moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2022-01. Jennie Dickinson seconded the motion. Subsequently, Vince Santiago, Josephine Tamayo Murray, John Comerford, Juan Aguilar, Patrick Capper, Cara Coon, Representative Tom Dent, Jennie Dickinson, Ollie Garrett, John Kilpatrick, Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti, Radi Simeonova and Representative Sharon Wylie voted for approval of the resolution in a roll call vote. Sergio Garcia abstained. The resolution was adopted.

#### Resolution No. W-2022-02

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2022-02, an initial action resolution authorizing a maximum bond amount of \$12,163,000 to finance facility upgrades and equipment purchases for Mutual Materials.

Following discussion, John Kilpatrick moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2022-02. Radi Simeonova seconded the motion. Subsequently, Vince Santiago, Josephine Tamayo Murray, John Comerford, Juan Aguilar, Patrick Capper, Cara Coon, Representative Tom Dent, Jennie Dickinson, John Kilpatrick, Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti, Radi Simeonova and Representative Sharon Wylie voted for approval of the resolution in a roll call vote. Sergio Garcia abstained. The resolution was adopted.

#### Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned.