WASHINGTON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AUTHORITY (WEDFA)

MINUTES

December 8, 2021 Regular Meeting 2:00 P.M.

Meeting Location
By Video and Telephone Only
(Per Governor's Proclamation 20-28)

Board members Present: Vincent Santiago, Chair

Josephine Tamayo Murray, Vice Chair

John Comerford, Secretary

Juan Aguilar Patrick Capper Cara Coon

Jennifer Dickinson

Kathy Elias

Senator Karen Keiser

John Kilpatrick

Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti Jason Richter (non-voting)

Board members Absent: Senator Sharon Brown

Ollie Garrett

Representative Sharon Wylie

WEDFA Staff Present: Rodney Wendt, Executive Director

Molly Abbey, Program Administrator

Tor Jernudd, Assistant Attorney General

Members of the Public

Present: Adam Johnson

Michell Pihl John Self

Marc Stasiowski

A roll call was taken and it was determined that a quorum was present.

Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the 11/10/2021 regular meeting were before the board. There were no objections or proposed changes, and, after a voice vote, the Chair announced that the minutes were unanimously approved.

Resolution No. W-2021-12

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2021-12, an initial action approval for up to \$17,250,000 of Economic Development Revenue Bonds for Cascade Public Media. Following discussion, Jennifer Dickinson moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2021-12. Senator Karen Keiser seconded the motion. Subsequently, all members listed above as present and eligible to vote voted for approval of the resolution in a roll call vote.

Approval of 2022 Regular Meeting Schedule

Following discussion of the matter, Juan Aguilar moved for approval of the 2022 Regular Meeting Schedule. Kathy Elias seconded the motion. After a voice vote, the Chair announced that there were no nays, and that the 2022 Regular meeting schedule was approved.

Executive Session

At 2:25 p.m., the Chair called for an executive session to discuss the Executive Director's performance, and, after declaring that the executive session would end, and the public meeting reconvene at 2:35 p.m., excused the Executive Director, Program Administrator, non-voting Board members and members of the public from the meeting.

At 2:35, it was announced that the executive session was extended until 2:45. At 2:45 p.m., the executive session was ended and the Executive Director, Program Administrator, non-voting Board members and members of the public were asked to rejoin the meeting.

Establishment of the Executive Director Salary

The Chair asked whether there was a motion to establish the Executive Director's 2022 salary at \$167,449, a 3% increase, effective January 1, 2022. John Comerford so moved and Cara Coon seconded the motion. After a voice vote, the Chair announced that there were no nays, and that the motion was approved.

Resolution No. W-2021-13

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2021-13, which is the approval of the 2022 budget, and authorizes staff to expend money within the overall expense level set in the budget.

Following discussion, Josephine Tamayo Murray moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2021-13. Juan Aguilar seconded the motion. Subsequently, all members listed above as present and eligible to vote voted for approval of the resolution in a roll call vote.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned.