WASHINGTON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AUTHORITY (WEDFA)

MINUTES

June 9, 2022 Regular Meeting 2:00 P.M.

Meeting Location By Video and Telephone Only

| Board members Present: | Vincent Santiago, Chair Josephine Tamayo Murray, Vice Chair John Comerford, Secretary Juan Aguilar Patrick Capper Cara Carlton Jennifer Dickinson Kathy Elias Sergio Garcia Senator Karen Keiser John Kilpatrick Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti Jason Richter (non-voting) Radi Simeonova |
|--|---|
| Board members Absent: | Senator Sharon Brown Representative Tom Dent Ollie Garrett Representative Sharon Wylie |
| WEDFA Staff Present: | Rodney Wendt, Executive Director Molly Abbey, Program Administrator Tor Jernudd, Assistant Attorney General |
| Invited Guests and Members of the Public Present: | Ryan Begin Kevin Coleman Ryan Donovan Dave Eichinger Jennifer Evans Kendall Hansen Sach Iyer Jon Jurich Les Krusen |

Timothy Mansfield Anne Porter John Wang

A roll call was taken and it was determined that a quorum was present.

Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the 4/7/2022 regular meeting were before the board. There were no objections or proposed changes, and, after a voice vote, the Chair announced that the minutes were unanimously approved.

Resolution No. W-2022-07

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2022-07, approving the issuance of up to \$17,000,000 of Economic Development Revenue Refunding Bonds for Goodwill of the Olympics and Rainier Region.

Following discussion, Jennie Dickinson moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2022-07. Senator Karen Keiser seconded the motion. Subsequently, Vincent Santiago, Josephine Tamayo Murray, John Comerford, Patrick Capper, Cara Carlton, Jennifer Dickinson, Kathy Elias, Sergio Garcia, Senator Karen Keiser, John Kilpatrick, Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti and Radi Simeonova voted for approval of the resolution in a roll call vote. There were no nays or abstentions.

Resolution No. W-2022-08

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2022-08, an initial action approval for up to \$110,880,000 of Economic Development Revenue Bonds for Burnham SEV Pasco LLC.

Following discussion, Radi Simeonova moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2022-08. Jennie Dickinson seconded the motion. Subsequently, Vincent Santiago, Josephine Tamayo Murray, John Comerford, Patrick Capper, Cara Carlton, Jennifer Dickinson, Kathy Elias, Sergio Garcia, Senator Karen Keiser, John Kilpatrick, Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti and Radi Simeonova voted for approval of the resolution in a roll call vote. There were no nays or abstentions.

Resolution No. W-2022-09

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2022-09, permitting Divert, Inc. to sell bonds to Qualified Institutional Buyers on an unrated basis.

Following discussion, Senator Karen Keiser moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2022-09. Juan Aguilar seconded the motion. Subsequently, all members listed above as present and eligible to vote voted for approval of the resolution in a roll call vote.

Consideration of a Motion to Allow Legislatively-Created Cost-of-Living Increase for the Executive Director

The Chair introduced the matter of allowing a 3.25% Legislatively-created costof-living increase for the Executive Director effective July 1, 2022.

Following discussion, John Comerford moved to allow the Legislatively-created cost-of-living increase for the Executive Director. John Kilpatrick seconded the motion. Subsequently, all members listed above as present and eligible to vote voted for approval of the resolution in a voice vote.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned.