# WASHINGTON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AUTHORITY (WEDFA)

### \*\*MINUTES\*\*

July 27, 2020 Special Meeting 1:30 P.M.

Meeting Location
By Video and Telephone Only
(Per Governor's Proclamation 20-28.7)

Board members Present: Vincent Santiago, Chair

Josephine Tamayo Murray, Vice Chair

John Comerford, Secretary

Patrick Capper Cara Coon

Jennifer Dickinson

Kathy Elias Michael Guy

Senator Karen Keiser

John Kilpatrick Jason Richter Evan Wendlandt

**Board members Absent:** Juan Aguilar

Senator Sharon Brown

Ollie Garrett

Representative Sharon Wylie

**WEDFA Staff Present:** Rodney Wendt, Executive Director

Molly Abbey, Program Administrator

Michael Nelson, Assistant Attorney General

A roll call was taken and it was determined that a quorum was present.

## **Meeting Minutes**

The minutes of the 6/16/2020 regular meeting were before the board. There were no objections or proposed changes, and, after a voice vote, the Chair announced that the minutes were unanimously approved.

#### Resolution No. W-2020-06

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2020-06, an initial action resolution for approval of up to \$37,000,000 of Economic Development Revenue Bonds for Mohegan Renewable Energy, LLC – Terminal Port Project.

Following discussion, Jennifer Dickinson moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2020-06. Josephine Tamayo Murray seconded the motion. Subsequently, the Chair called for a roll call vote, and all members listed above as present voted to approve, and the resolution was unanimously adopted.

#### Resolution No. W-2020-07

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2020-07, an initial action resolution for approval of up to \$84,000,000 of Solid Waste Facilities Revenue Bonds for Mohegan Renewable Energy, LLC – Longview Pellet Project.

Following discussion, Jennifer Dickinson moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2020-07. John Comerford seconded the motion. Subsequently, the Chair called for a roll call vote, and all members listed above as present voted to approve, and the resolution was unanimously adopted.

#### Resolution No. W-2020-08

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2020-08, an initial action resolution for approval of up to \$63,000,000 of Solid Waste Facilities Revenue Bonds for Mohegan Renewable Energy, LLC – Shelton Pellet Project.

Following discussion, Josephine Tamayo Murray moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2020-08. Kathy Elias seconded the motion. Subsequently, the Chair called for a roll call vote, and all members listed above as present voted to approve, and the resolution was unanimously adopted.

#### Resolution No. W-2020-09

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2020-09, approving an Interagency agreement with the Washington State Housing Finance Commission.

Following discussion, Jason Richter moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2020-09. Josephine Tamayo Murray seconded the motion. Subsequently, Vincent Santiago, Josephine Tamayo Murray, John Comerford, Patrick Capper, Cara Coon, Jennifer Dickinson, Kathy Elias, Michael Guy, John Kilpatrick, Jason Richter and Evan Wendlandt voted for approval of the resolution in a roll call vote. There were no nays or abstentions, and the resolution was adopted.

#### Resolution No. W-2020-10

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2020-10, approving the authority to amend bond and security documents for the Columbia Pulp, LLC Project.

Following discussion, Jennifer Dickinson moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2020-10. Josephine Tamayo Murray seconded the motion. Subsequently, Vincent Santiago, Josephine Tamayo Murray, John Comerford, Patrick Capper, Jennifer Dickinson, Kathy Elias, Michael Guy, Senator Karen Keiser, John Kilpatrick, Jason Richter and Evan Wendlandt voted for approval of the resolution in a roll call vote. There were no nays or abstentions, and the resolution was adopted.

# Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned.