WASHINGTON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AUTHORITY (WEDFA)

MINUTES

December 7, 2022 Regular Meeting 2:00 P.M.

Meeting Location 1000 Second Avenue, #2700 Seattle, WA 98104 And By Video and Telephone

Board members Present: Vincent Santiago, Chair

Josephine Tamayo Murray, Vice Chair

John Comerford, Secretary

Juan Aguilar Patrick Capper Cara Carlton

Representative Tom Dent

Jennifer Dickinson Sergio Garcia John Kilpatrick

Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti Jason Richter (non-voting)

Radi Simeonova

Senator Mark Schoesler

Board members Absent: Kathy Elias

Ollie Garrett

Senator Karen Keiser

Representative Sharon Wylie

WEDFA Staff Present: Rodney Wendt, Executive Director

Molly Abbey, Program Administrator Jesse Yoder, Assistant Attorney General

Invited Guests and Members

of the Public Present: Les Krusen

David Richey

A roll call was taken and it was determined that a quorum was present.

Meeting Minutes

The minutes of the 11/10/2022 regular meeting were before the board. There were no objections or proposed changes, and, after a voice vote, the Chair announced that the minutes were unanimously approved.

Approval of 2023 Regular Meeting Schedule

Following discussion of the matter, John Kilpatrick moved for approval of the 2023 Regular Meeting Schedule. Radi Simeonova seconded the motion. After a voice vote, the Chair announced that there were no nays, and that the 2023 Regular meeting schedule was approved.

Resolution No. W-2022-17

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2022-17, approving an amendment to the Indenture for the Delta Marine Industries, Inc. Refunding Bonds, Series 2015A. Following discussion, Jennifer Dickinson moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2022-17. John Kilpatrick seconded the motion. Subsequently, Vincent Santiago, Josephine Tamayo Murray, John Comerford, Juan Aguilar, Patrick Capper, Cara Carlton, Jennifer Dickinson, Sergio Garcia, John Kilpatrick, Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti, Radi Simeonova and Senator Mark Schoesler voted for approval of the resolution in a roll call vote. There were no nays or abstentions.

Resolution No. W-2022-18

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2022-18, extending the date of the Bond Purchase Agreement for Divert, Inc. Following discussion, Josephine Tamayo Murray moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2022-18. John Comerford seconded the motion. Subsequently, in a roll call vote, Vincent Santiago, Josephine Tamayo Murray, John Comerford, Juan Aguilar, Patrick Capper, Cara Carlton, Jennifer Dickinson, Sergio Garcia, John Kilpatrick, Treasurer Mike Pellicciotti and Radi Simeonova voted for approval of the resolution. Senator Mark Schoesler voted against approval.

Resolution No. W-2022-19

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2022-19, an initial action approval for up to \$53,300,000 of Economic Development Revenue Bonds for BW Green Aluminum -- Intalco Works LLC. Following discussion, Sergio Garcia moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2022-19. Jennifer Dickinson seconded the motion. Subsequently, in a roll call vote, Vincent Santiago, Josephine Tamayo Murray, John Comerford, Juan Aguilar, Patrick Capper, Cara Carlton, Representative Tom Dent, Jennifer Dickinson, Sergio Garcia, John Kilpatrick, Treasurer Mike

Pellicciotti, Radi Simeonova and Senator Mark Schoesler voted for approval of the resolution. Representative Tom Dent abstained.

Executive Session

At 2:49 p.m., the Chair announced that the board would enter executive session to review the Executive Director's performance, and, after declaring that the board would reconvene in open session at approximately 2:57 p.m., excused the Executive Director, Program Administrator, non-voting Board members and members of the public from the meeting.

At 3:01 p.m., the executive session was ended and the Executive Director, Program Administrator, non-voting Board members and members of the public were asked to rejoin the meeting.

Establishment of the Executive Director Salary

The Chair asked whether there was a motion to establish the Executive Director's 2023 salary at \$179,813.09, a 4% increase, to be adjusted by any general wage increase for state employees that subsequently may be approved by the legislature, effective January 1, 2023. Josephine Tamayo Murray so moved and John Comerford seconded the motion. Subsequently, all members listed above as present and eligible to vote voted for approval in a roll call vote.

Resolution No. W-2022-20

The Chair introduced Resolution No. W-2022-20, which is the approval of the 2023 budget and authorizes staff to expend money within the overall expense level set in the budget.

Following discussion, Jennifer Dickinson moved for adoption of Resolution No. W-2022-20. Juan Aguilar seconded the motion. Subsequently, all members listed above as present and eligible to vote voted for approval of the resolution in a roll call vote.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned.